Lace up your skates and glide onto the outdoor ice rink for free ice skating at MLK Park!

Situated in the heart of downtown Rochester, everyone in the family will enjoy making magical memories with this winter tradition!

*A limited number of skates are available. Participants are encouraged to bring their own skates.


Ice Rink Information:

Free skating & rental hours:

Wednesday, Thursday & Friday: 4pm – 10pm
Saturday: 10am – 10pm
Sunday: 10am – 7pm


Rink Updates:
Please check the City of Rochester’s website or call (585) 428-7564 for updates on ice rink closures, face covering requirements in the skate rental lodge, and hours of operation outside of Roc Holiday Village free skating sessions.


Wegmans is also generously sponsoring FREE ice skating when Roc Holiday Village is not open.

  • Monday, December 20 noon – 8:50pm
  • Tuesday, December 21 noon – 8:50pm
  • Wednesday, December 22 noon – 8:50pm
  • Thursday, December 23 1noon – 8:50pm
  • Friday, December 24 noon – 5:10pm
  • Sunday, December 26 noon – 7:00pm
  • Monday, December 27 noon – 8:50pm
  • Tuesday, December 28 noon – 8:50pm
  • Wednesday, December 29 noon – 8:50pm
  • Thursday, December 30 noon – 8:50pm
  • Friday, December 31 noon – 8:50pm
  • Sunday, January 2 noon – 7:00pm